Just another WordPress.com site

Around 6:30, I got off the train and walked towards my car. I noticed two officers (not sure if town or MBTA) and thought that was odd.  I then looked ahead to my car and noticed it was gone.  The officer was nice enough to give me the number to the tow company.  He wasn’t sure what the new program was.  After talking to them, a friend who got off the train behind mine, noticed me.  He and his wife offered to drop me off at the tow company.

At the tow yard, the driver told me he pulled 12 cars out of the garage today.  He had so much activity, he stayed 3 1/2 hours longer than normal.  $200 later, I retrieved my car and headed home.  The receipt indicated I was towed at 9:00 AM.  I parked there no earlier than 8:40.

When I got home, I decided to try to find more about this program online.  The mbta website had no information on 6/1 (or 6/2 for that matter).

Add screenshot of mbta parking website from 6/2.

That night, I sent a tweet to the mbtagm asking what Premium Parking was.  He promptly responded that he would look into.  The next morning, I spent 30 minutes on hold with customer service (I was carpooling in that day, had plenty of time to kill.  When I got someone, she finally transferred me to a Laz Parking number.  That went straight to a voicemail.  I tried 4 more times with no such luck.

Around 10:15 I decided to send an email based on suggestions from the mbta website.  The GM’s email was not on there, but I was able to figure that out.  The GM responded at 10:45 and included the person who would be contacting me to explain the situation.

Leave a comment