Just another WordPress.com site

On June 1st, around 8:40, I pulled into the Braintree parking garage.  The main garage was full, so I tried the pay in advance section.  Spot 2 was the last open spot. After pulling in, this brand new sign was in front of me.

Having never heard of “Premium Parking”, I figured I would walk towards the station to see if I could figure out what it was.  I noticed spots 1-6 had this new sign displaying.  Spots 7-23 had the sign, but was covered.

Considering that almost a quarter of the signs were covered, I headed over to the Pay in Advance Box for more information.  There was no flyer on the pay box and the slot for spot 2 was still covered.  I decided to pay my $7.00 and go about my day.  These pay in advance spots have been existence since the garage opened in 1980.  If these spots were being repurposed after 30 years, I figured there would be a big announcement.

Leave a comment